Boundary Review Board (BRB)


The Clallam County Boundary Review Board (BRB) was created by the Board of Clallam County Commissioners in 2004 to provide for an independent review of issues that arise when governments propose to change jurisdictional boundaries. Typical examples of boundary changes, among many, include annexation proposals by cities or fire district boundary changes. The Boundary Review Board is made up of one appointment by the Board of Commissioners, one from the cities within the county, and two Governor's appointments. These four members then choose a fifth member from nominees by special purpose districts.  Members will meet as needed.  


  • Richard Hendricksen, Governor Appointee
    Term Expires 12/31/2023
  • Stephanie Hyatt, Governor Appointee
    Term Expires: 12/31/2025
  • Don Corson, County Appointee
    Term Expires: 12/31/2024
  • Brandon Janisse, Cities Appointee
    Term Expires: 12/31/2023
  • Cindy Kelly, Special District Appointee
    Term Expires: 12/31/2023